MBRN: Incoming Committee Announcement

Dear MBRN Members,

We are delighted to announce that we have received a number of nominations for the new MBRN committee. Given the strength of these nominations and the increasing workload of the MBRN, as well as the need for a diverse committee with a range of perspectives, we are proposing to increase the committee size by one.

This will be a modification to the constitution and it will need to be ratified by members at the General Assembly on March 29th in Leeds.

If this proposal is accepted then all of the following nominations will be accepted and the new committee will begin a three-year term on March 29th:

MBRN Chair – Professor Alison Scott-Baumann
General Secretary – Dr Stephen Jones
General Member – Yahya Birt
General Member – Mobeen Butt
General Member – Dr Sadek Hamid
General Member – Ayesha Khan

We therefore offer many congratulations to the nominees/presumptive incoming committee of the MBRN and ask members to join us in recognising their ability to continue the growth and success of this important research network.

*Call for Agenda Items*
If you have any agenda items for the General Assembly on March 29th, please inform Carl Morris or another member of the committee by no later than March 27th.

To book your tickets and for more information about the MBRN event at the University of Leeds on march 29th, please visit the following link:


With good wishes,

The MBRN Committee .